

### SHRI SHANKARACHARYA TECHNICAL CAMPUS SHRI SHANKARACHARYA GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS Managed by Shri Gangajali Education Society, Bhilai Approved by AICTE & Affiliated to CSVT University, Bhilai

[Estt. 1999]

NBA Accredited for B.Tech (Mech, EE, EEE, IT, CSE, ETC, Civil) Courses Accredited by NAAC with "A" Grade NIRF ranking 2020 (250-300 band) An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution

# **NOTICE**

A Meeting of the IQAC will be held on 16/07/2019 at 11:00 am in the Conference Hall of the Administrative Block. All members of the IQAC are requested to attend.

Agenda:

- (i) Proposed IEEE Conference in October 2020
- (ii) Result Analysis of Previous Semester
- (iii) Academic Calendar
- (iv) Proposals for renewal of New Generation IEDC and Business Incubator
- (v) Preparation of NBA Visit
- (vi) Preparation of AQAR and NIRF
- (vii) Any other Agenda with the permission of the Chair

RCHARVA TECHNICAL CAMPUS JUNWANI, BHILAI

Director

**IQAC** Coordinator





### MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF IQAC HELD ON 16/07/2019

The meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of Shri Shankaracharya Technical Campus- Shri Shankaracharya Group of Institutions was held on 15/10/2018 at 11.00 a.m. in the office of the Director SSTC.

The members present in the meeting were:

S.No.	Name	Designation	IQAC
			Position
1.	Dr. P.B. Deshmukh	Director SSTC	Chairma
			n
2.	Mrs. Jaya Mishra	President, SGES	Member
3.	Dr. A.K. Jha	Principal, Faculty of Pharmaceutical	Member
		Sciences	
4.	Dr. M.L. Verma	Professor & Head, App. Physics	Member
5.	Dr. Naveen Goel	Sr. Assoc. Prof. & Head, Electrical &	Member
		Electronics Engineering	
6.	Dr. Jaspal Bagga	Professor & Head, IT	Member
7.	Prof. Santosh Kumar	Assoc. Professor, Civil Engg.	Member
8.	Dr. Prabhat Giri	Professor & Head, Civil Engg.	Member
9.	Dr. Samta Gajbhiye	Sr. Assoc. Professor & Head, CSE	Member
10.	Dr. Chinmay	Sr. Assoc. Prof. & Head, ETC	Member
	Chandrakar		
11.	Dr. Smita Selot	Professor & Head, Computer	Member
		Applications	
12.	Dr. Souren Sarkar	Professor & Head, Faculty of	Member
		Management Studies	

13.	Prof. Namrata Bhargav	Assistant Professor & Head, Humanities	Member
14.	Dr. Mahesh Singh	Sr. Assistant Professor, Electrical &	Member
		Electronics Engineering	
15.	Dr. Siddhartha	Alumni	Member
	Choubey		
16.	Dr. Rajkumar Jhapte	Sr. Assistant Professor, Electrical &	Member
		Electronics Engineering	
17.	Dr. Achal Mishra	Assoc. Professor Faculty of	Member
		Pharmaceutical Sciences	
18.	Prof. Ravindra Mishra	Asstt. Professor, Faculty of Management	Member
		Studies	
19.	Mr. Arun Kumar	Registrar	Member
	Shukla		
20.	Dr. Shimpy Ralhan	Professor, Electrical & Electronics Engg.	Coordina
		and Coordinator IQAC	tor

The Agenda of the meeting was discussed as under:

 To review of minutes of the earlier meeting dated 03-01-2019. Resolution: Minutes of earlier meeting held on 03-01-2019 were read and approved.

## 2. **Proposed IEEE Conference in October 2020 Resolution**: The proposal which has been submitted in March 2019 has been discussed and the required follow-up is carried out.

3. Result Analysis of Previous Semester

**Resolution:** All the Department Heads discussed the results and it was resolved to take various remedial actions for further improvement.

### 4. Academic Calendar

**Resolution:** It was resolved to approve the Academic Calendar prepared in the HODs for the ODD Semester of Academic Year 2019-20.

- 5. **Proposals for renewal of New Generation IEDC and Business Incubator Resolution:** The proposals for IEDC and Business Incubator have to be filled and submitted.
- 6. NBA Visit

**Resolution:** The Departments of Civil, ETC, CSE and the other departments along with the Central In-charges have to be prepared in all the respects for the expected visit of NBA.

### 7. Preparation of AQAR and NIRF

**Resolution:** AQAR and NIRF have to be filled and submitted and all the Department Heads were instructed to comply.

### 8. Any other business with the permission of the Chair.

As there was no other business to be transacted, the meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

YAIY of

DIRECTOR BHRI CHANKARCHARYA TECHNICAL CAMPUS JUNWANI, BHILAI

(Dr P B Deshmukh) Director SSTC

(Dr. Shimpy Ralhan) Coordinator IQAC